Special Meeting

August 27, 2015


The Board of Directors of the Forest City Community School District met for a special meeting on August 27, 2015 at noon in the District Office.


After a quorum was established the meeting was called to order by the president, Dave Bartlett.                  


Members present: Dave Bartlett, Bruce Mielke, Pat Hobbs, Cindy Carter. Members absent: Keila Buffington, Eric Kingland, Gary Ludwig. 


Cindy Carter moved to approve the agenda. Pat Hobbs seconded the motion. Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried.


Sup’t Lehmann reviewed the following consent agenda items: minutes of the August 10, 2015 regular meeting, open enrollment and personnel.  

After discussion, Pat Hobbs moved to approve all consent agenda items. Bruce Mielke seconded the motion.  Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried.


Ryan Hall – Maintenance – resignation

Shana Hays-Jeffrey – High School Science – resignation 

Tyler Wedemeier – H S Volleyball Practice

Ashley Brinkman – M S Volleyball Practice

Tommy Greenwood – M S Cross Country         


Sup’t Lehmann and Mike Van Oort reviewed the Teacher Leadership Compensation Plan. 


Cindy Carter moved to adjourn the meeting. Bruce Mielke seconded the motion. Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried.


The meeting adjourned at 12:30 P.M.



Dave Bartlett, President                     

Steven J. Rollefson, BS/BM