Forest City Board of Education

Special Meeting - December 14, 2009


The Board of Directors of the Forest City Community School District met for a special meeting on December 14, 2009 at 6:00 P. M. in the District Office.


After a quorum was established the meeting was called to order by the president, Dave Bartlett.


Members present: Dave Bartlett, Cindy Carter, Julie Farland, Gary Ludwig, Sandra Lillquist, Keila Buffington. Members absent: Susan Shaw.


Julie Farland moved to approve the agenda. Cindy Carter seconded the motion. Ayes: six. Nayes: none. Carried.


Lynn Osterkamp read his letter of resignation to the Board. After discussion, Gary Ludwig moved to approve the resignation effective immediately as requested. Keila Buffington seconded the motion. Ayes: five. Nayes: Sandra Lillquist. Carried.


Lynn Osterkamp - Transportation Director - Resignation Cindy Carter moved to adjourn the meeting. Julie Farland seconded the motion. Ayes: seven. Nayes: none. Carried.


The meeting adjourned at 6:12 P.M.


Dave Bartlett, President

Steven J. Rollefson, BS/BM